PRODUCTS & SOLUTIONS
Pulsonix User Forum
Technical advice from Pulsonix engineers and the wider community.
Help with using Pulsonix
Supress "overwrite" dialog on part save
You must be registered in order to post a reply.
. Registration is FREE!
640 x 480
800 x 600
1024 x 768
1280 x 1024
Comic Sans MS
Script MT Bold
Times New Roman
* HTML is OFF
[quote][i]Originally posted by cioma[/i] [br]It would be great if it was possible to disable "overwrite" dialog that pops up when part is saved. [/quote]
Upload a file
Check here to include your profile signature.
Check here to subscribe to this topic.
T O P I C R E V I E W
Posted - 16 Feb 2017 : 11:23:14
It would be great if it was possible to disable "overwrite" dialog that pops up when part is saved.
2 L A T E S T R E P L I E S (Newest First)
Posted - 16 Feb 2017 : 15:18:33
Well, as long as there is an Undo capability then in my view this pop-up isn't necessary. But if other users want it why not add an option to suppress it?
Posted - 16 Feb 2017 : 11:40:59
We have had the opposite request from users asking for other functions to include this 'do you want to overwrite' message so it is seen as essential by other users.
We have not set the ability to turn this off so that any questions around why it has not checked that it is acceptable to overwrite occurs.